Each Vision has one Resonance, offered after a Sweeping Stagger. Thirteen can hit more than one enemy, counting Tronn's five random hits and Tidus's final hit on all (Terra's Riot Blade - Lotus and Onion Knight's Job Change Attack are non-elemental magic; Lightning's Zantetsuken can cause Instant Death), nine hit one enemy (Firion's and Shantotto's also fill the Limit gauge by 20%), and four support the party: Leah's Healing Wind and Charlotte's Resolute Bastion heal, Ayaka's Angelic Embrace heals and cures ailments, and Wilhelm's Towering Rampart puts up a barrier that reduces damage taken by 70%, once.
Open marked sections to reveal solutions or story details.
Before you start
Names and effects come from the game's Select Resonance screen in Backseat Guides' video of the full game, uploaded October 21, 2026 (Community-reported (video)); Kingy read each one on October 24. Which Vision owns each Resonance follows the uploader's chapter list. Tronn's and Leah's also match Kingy's own demo play test. Damage numbers, MP and how Resonance power scales aren't covered.
1
How a Resonance works
Stagger every enemy in the same turn and you get a Sweeping Stagger: each party member takes a bonus action, then the Select Resonance screen offers the Resonance of every Vision your party has equipped. You choose one. Each option shows its name and effect, as it did for Tronn and Leah in our demo test.
So the Resonances you can pick depend on which Visions are equipped. Pair a damage Resonance with a support one, and you can choose whichever the fight needs.
Verified (first-hand, our play-test, full game on PC via Steam, Normal difficulty, October 26, 2026). The key layout of the Select Resonance prompt is not fixed: at Lake Dorr in Chapter 3 it read W Armiger Unleashed, A Healing Wind, D Climax Edge and S Hibernal Fury, while at the Wave Lopros fight earlier that day it read W Hibernal Fury, A Armiger Unleashed, D Healing Wind and S Climax Edge. Read the label beside each key every time.
“Final Fantasy Resonance: All Vision Resonance Attacks (4K)” by Backseat Guides · Oct 21, 2026 · Full game, uploaded Oct 21, 2026; platform and version not stated
“Final Fantasy Resonance: All Vision Resonance Attacks (4K)” by Backseat Guides · Oct 21, 2026 · Full game, uploaded Oct 21, 2026; platform and version not stated
These reach more than one enemy. Tronn's is five Ice hits on random enemies, and Tidus's is single-target except for its last hit. Twelve are listed here, plus one more in the spoiler section below.
“Final Fantasy Resonance: All Vision Resonance Attacks (4K)” by Backseat Guides · Oct 21, 2026 · Full game, uploaded Oct 21, 2026; platform and version not stated
Damage numbers aren't covered here. Firion's and Shantotto's also fill the Limit gauge by 20%, which brings a Limit Burst closer, and Cloud's has a high critical-hit rate.
“Final Fantasy Resonance: All Vision Resonance Attacks (4K)” by Backseat Guides · Oct 21, 2026 · Full game, uploaded Oct 21, 2026; platform and version not stated
These four don't deal damage. Leah's Healing Wind can push HP past the maximum (in our demo test it took Rain to 516 of 494), Ayaka's Angelic Embrace also cures ailments, and Wilhelm's Towering Rampart and Cecil's Knight of Duality put up barriers that reduce damage taken once (70% and 50%), Cecil's alongside an attack.
“Final Fantasy Resonance: All Vision Resonance Attacks (4K)” by Backseat Guides · Oct 21, 2026 · Full game, uploaded Oct 21, 2026; platform and version not stated
Sephiroth, the Vision you get by beating him in Whirlpool Hollow, has True Octaslash: non-elemental physical damage to all enemies (10:07 in the video).
“Final Fantasy Resonance: All Vision Resonance Attacks (4K)” by Backseat Guides · Oct 21, 2026 · Full game, uploaded Oct 21, 2026; platform and version not stated
Sources · 4Reported · Walkthrough · checked 26 Oct 2026 · Research checked 26 Oct 2026
Kingy play test: Final Fantasy Resonance demo, prologue to the first Visions ↗First-hand play of the public Steam demo (title screen 1.0.0.0, Steam build 24032336) on Windows 11, keyboard and mouse, Normal difficulty, October 21, 2026, in two sessions totalling about 2½ hours of play (in-game clock 2:29:47 at the last save). Covers the playable prologue and Chapter 1 from Grandshelt Castle through the Earth Shrine and its boss Belmodar to Mitra, where the first two Visions, Tronn and Leah, are obtained, plus a few field battles afterwards (party Lv.5, both Visions at Mastery Rank 1). Screenshots and silent GIF clips captured from the game window only; story cutscenes were skipped and not recorded. The rest of Chapter 1, Vision awakening materials, player-summoned Espers and the save transfer to the full game were not reached.Reported ·
Kingy play test: Final Fantasy Resonance full game, demo save transfer to Felicitas ↗First-hand play of the full game on Steam (app 3259780, Steam build 24250053, title screen 1.0.1.0) on the same Windows 11 PC and Steam account as the October 21 and 22 demo tests, keyboard, Normal difficulty, October 24, 2026. Covers the first launch of the full game with demo saves on the PC (automatic transfer), loading the demo autosave after Hell's Rider, the rest of the capital (shops and pickups), the sub-quest Dream of an Idealist from start to reward, Fina joining, the desert crossing to the Village of Kol and its chocobos, and the road to the Town of Felicitas and its equipment shop, with the party at Lv.9-11 and Fina at Lv.6-10. Screenshots of the game window, other windows masked; story cutscenes were skipped with the skip key. Play then went on that afternoon and evening through the Kolobos Ruins and its boss, The Hunger (party Lv.11, Fina Lv.9), back to Felicitas, its item shop and the start of the sub-quest Secrets Unearthed. Later that evening: Secrets Unearthed through to its reward, the desert crossing to Grandport Harbor (party Lv.12, Fina Lv.10-11), an optional Antlion battle we fled, Grandport's shops and notice board, the ship's captain who sets 'Visit Siren', and the sub-quest The Weight of Mercy from start to reward; Tronn's and Leah's Vision Details screens were read again. Play then reached the Grandport inn and the first floors of Siren's Tower (party Lv.11-13), where Leah reached Mastery Rank 6. Late that night: the rest of Siren's Tower, Gilgamesh (party Lv.13/13/12), Siren (Lv.14/14/13), the Moogle of Light in Grandport, the end of Chapter 1 and the start of Chapter 2 on Dirnado (Lv.15); from Siren's Tower onward, cutscene dialogue was read on screen. Later still: The Weight of Mercy completed in Felicitas, and its reward, the Iwakirimaru, inspected in Lasswell's weapon list; the tooltips of the weapons the party was wearing (Crimson Saber, Shiden, Reincarnation; likely their starting weapons, not confirmed) were read on the Equipment & Abilities screen. Fina on joining (Lv.6): Role Medic, skills Shining Arrow, Cure and Esuna, Limit Burst Holy Ray (Light magic damage to all enemies, scaling with sanctity). Played October 24-25, 2026: Chapter 2 on Dirnado from the landing pier to Dilmagia (shops, the Gather information leads, the shipyard), Lid joining at Lv.11, and Mt. Thunderclap (Recommended Level 13) through its paid 'easy route' to the boss Liquid Thunder (Lv.13); party Lv.15, Lid Lv.11-12, Fina Lv.14-15. The normal (unpaid) route over the mountain was explored for about 25 minutes without finding the way up, so it is not mapped. We used Shiney's video to find the boss's spot after not finding it ourselves. Played October 25, 2026: the Dwarven Forge (Borin, its layout, shops, inn, Moogle of Light, chest and back exit), the Mom Bomb fight (Lv.14) with our first Esper summon (Siren), the two Dirnado Sanctums of Light for the Zidane and Noctis Visions, Zidane's first awakening, and the world-map road to the Mobliz Shipyard (card Recommended Level 16) as far as its entrance scene and the Security Eye fight; party Lv.16-17, Lid Lv.13-14. We used Shiney's video for the Mom Bomb trigger spot and the Forge's back exit after not finding them ourselves, and to see the approach to the second sanctum. Played October 25, 2026: the rest of the Mobliz Shipyard (entrance hall, portrait hall save point, the offline centre elevator, the west lift, the generator-room power switch, the floor numbers 5, 3 and 8, Borin on the roof, the lever room and lever 16, the blocked portrait hall, the Epimetheus event fight, the cargo-train tunnel with Evan and Mechabo, and the Adrastea boss fight, Lv.16), ending at the Dwarven Forge tunnel and the objective 'Go to the Wind Shrine'; party Lv.16-18 and Lid Lv.14-16. The power switch was found and used in game. Later on October 25, 2026 (party Lv.18): the Forge corridor scene with Verun and the Chapter 2 sub-quests Arise, Mechabo! (completed), Lyrical Riddles (completed, including the Mobliz Shipyard portraits and the old man in Dilmagia) and the start of Mechabo Evolved (accepted, no hunt done), plus Quick Heal, field Phoenix Down use and the Dwarven Forge inn. Played October 25, 2026: the world-map road from the Mobliz Shipyard to the Wind Shrine (area card Recommended Level 18), the shrine's entrance scene, its lamps, lifts and floating pads, the route from the entrance to the save balcony (walked three times), the Tsukiyo no Tachi chest, the shrine's enemies, both save points and their menu, the Dwarven Forge restock, the Wind Crystal scene, Aether (Lv.18; lost twice, won on the third attempt) and the scene after him, then (October 26) Dilmagia, the rooftop scene with Lid, the Chapter 2 complete card and the airship deck up to Lid's Strength +3 box; party Lv.18-20 and Lid Lv.18-19. We never saw an HP number for Aether, and we did not test Wind against him or what Sylph's Tiara does. We used Shiney's video only as a cross-check for one staircase and to see a route we could not make connect. Played October 26, 2026 (same Steam install, Normal difficulty, keyboard; party Lv.19-22): the end of Chapter 2 in Dilmagia, the crash and the start of Chapter 3 on the Olderion Federation world map, Olderion (arrival, inn and save point, The Drofox Gazette Vol. 3, the leads, the jump-rope girl, Nichol on the canal pier), the road to the Cave of Waters (Recommended Level 20), Nichol joining and his two tutorials, the cave's boat rooms (Magicite Shard, Shuriken x3, Ice Scroll I x2 and Ninja Gear chests, two Tablet Shards, the pre-boss save point), Nichol's Lv.20 level-up screen, Fina's Lv.21 level-up screen and Noctis's Mastery Rank 5 screen, and five attempts at the Cave of Waters boss, Wave Lopros (four lost, the fifth won at party Lv.22 with Lasswell, Fina, Nichol and Rain; the result screen, rewards and level-ups were read in game). Later that day: the way out of the cave, Lid's Level Up screen at Lv.22, then Olderion again after the boss: the scene with Nichol and Luka, the Moogle of Light's Vision Enhancement screen, the three purification spots, the Olderion Tablet Shard, the scene with El, the point-of-no-return warning for Old Town and, after it, the first forced fight in Old Town against a Ribosome and two small monsters (the Old Town card reads Recommended Level 21). Then, still on October 26 (party Lv.22-24): the rest of Old Town with the party split (Rain, Fina and Lid), four more street fights including the Ogre Mage, an Ether chest, the Old Town save point and the soldier beside it, and the Water Dragon (two lost attempts and a win on the third; the defeat screen, the result screen and the growth screen were read in game), the story scenes after it and the objective 'Go to Lake Dorr'; plus Lid's Level Up screen at Lv.23, the Equipment & Abilities screens and Vision pickers for Rain, Fina and Lid, and the skill texts of Lid and Fina. Then, still on October 26 (party Lv.23-24): the Lake Dorr route (the Cave of Waters crystal chamber scene, the ladder shaft and its Tablet Shard, the world-map walk to Lake Dorr and its area card, Recommended Level 23), Leviathan (Lv.23; lost once with it near 30% HP, won on the second attempt after Retry; the result screen was read in game), the scenes after it and the growth screen, then Olderion again (Lid's scene, the quest-log summary and the inn) and the long Archwitch Fina story sequence. We skipped most of that sequence's text and rely on the quest-log summary for the twist, and we saw no playable battle in it. Last came the new goal 'Go to Waterfall Way', Archwitch Fina's Party screen at Lv.24 and the in-game texts of eight of her skills. We then played Waterfall Way to the Altar on October 26: the route and its two Tablet Shards, the Altar scene, the entrance link, four fights including Destroyer (Lv.24), Olderion's item and weapon prices, the Level 2 Limit Burst tutorial and more of Archwitch Fina's skill texts. We stopped before Warden's Cape. The Olderion inn price, its save point and the gondola Sailor's destinations were also noted. For the route we also glanced at text guides (RPG Site, Game8) that agree with the chest contents; they are not our evidence.Reported ·
How To Recruit All 26 Visions In Final Fantasy Resonance ↗Community-reported (video), not a Kingy play test. Video Mp2X7Vp9o4s, uploaded October 22, 2026: the full game with PlayStation button prompts and the uploader's captions; difficulty and version not shown. Its description lists 26 Visions, numbering Sephiroth 19th. Frames checked October 24 at 9:00 (Kingdom of Grandshelt map with the 'Whirlpool Hollow' label; caption 'Requires Airship (unlocked in Chapter 5)'), 9:30 (battle against Sephiroth), 9:55 (the card 'Fallen Hero Sephiroth'), 10:06 ('You obtained a vision!' Sephiroth x1) and 10:11 (a PlayStation trophy notice, 'Will Crystallized').Walkthrough ·
Final Fantasy Resonance: All Vision Resonance Attacks (4K) ↗Community-reported (video), full game, platform not stated. One Resonance per Vision for all 26, each introduced by the game's Select Resonance screen with the Resonance's name and effect text; which Vision each belongs to comes from the uploader's chapter list (Tronn 0:00 to Sephiroth 10:04) and the Vision's portrait above the selector. Kingy read the name and effect on the Select Resonance screen two to three seconds into each chapter on October 24, 2026.Walkthrough ·
Stuck? Tell us where
Say where you’re stuck in Final Fantasy Resonance. You get one hint at a time from a published kingy.wiki guide, and the answer and its clip stay covered until you ask.
If nothing matches, we keep your words (without emails, links or long numbers) to decide which answers to write next. Privacy