Is Wolverine out?
Marvel's Wolverine launched worldwide on PlayStation 5 on September 15, 2026.
Evidence · 1 source
Sony Interactive Entertainment — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- September 15 press release, opening paragraph: Sony announces worldwide PS5 availability.
- Supports
- Marvel's Wolverine launched worldwide on PlayStation 5 on September 15, 2026.
- Limit
- Confirms release and platform, not a hands-on test, measured performance, or availability on another platform.
Sony confirmed that Standard Edition and Digital Deluxe Edition were available at the September 15 launch.
Evidence · 1 source
Sony Interactive Entertainment — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Launch announcement, paragraph following the PS5 feature list: both editions are available.
- Supports
- Sony confirmed that Standard Edition and Digital Deluxe Edition were available at the September 15 launch.
- Limit
- Does not refresh the September 14 price record, guarantee stock or prices in your region, or extend pre-order incentives to new purchases.
Which platforms are confirmed?
Marvel's Wolverine is built from the ground up for PlayStation 5 consoles and will not be available for PlayStation 4.
Evidence · 2 sources
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- FAQ: 'Is Marvel's Wolverine available for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5?' - 'It will not be available for PlayStation 4 consoles.'
- Supports
- Marvel's Wolverine is built from the ground up for PlayStation 5 consoles and will not be available for PlayStation 4.
- Limit
- The statement does not address other platforms such as PC or Xbox; their absence from the storefront is recorded separately.
PlayStation.Blog - Aaron Jason Espinoza, Senior Community Manager, Insomniac Games — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- 'Marvel's Wolverine is built from the ground up for PlayStation 5 consoles.'
- Supports
- Marvel's Wolverine is built from the ground up for PlayStation 5 consoles and will not be available for PlayStation 4.
- Limit
- It does not verify any platform beyond PS5.
Marvel's Wolverine uses the PS5 Pro's PlayStation Spectral Super Resolution (PSSR) feature, and the US storefront labels the game 'PS5 Pro Enhanced'.
Evidence · 1 source
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- FAQ: 'Does Marvel's Wolverine use any PlayStation 5 Pro features?' - 'uses the PS5 Pro's PlayStation Spectral Super Resolution (PSSR) feature'; store feature list: 'PS5 Pro Enhanced'.
- Supports
- Marvel's Wolverine uses the PS5 Pro's PlayStation Spectral Super Resolution (PSSR) feature, and the US storefront labels the game 'PS5 Pro Enhanced'.
- Limit
- It does not state specific frame-rate or resolution targets; advertising PSSR is not a measured performance claim.
No official PC or Xbox version of Marvel's Wolverine had been announced in any source reviewed for this edition.
Evidence · 1 source
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Storefront lists only 'PS5' and 'PS5 Pro Enhanced' as available platforms; FAQ platform answers mention only PS5 and PS4.
- Supports
- No official PC or Xbox version of Marvel's Wolverine had been announced in any source reviewed for this edition.
- Limit
- Absence from one storefront is a negative observation; it does not prove a future platform announcement will never happen.
Edition contents and US prices recorded September 14
| Comparison | Standard Edition | Digital Deluxe Edition | Deluxe Upgrade add-on |
|---|---|---|---|
| US price recorded September 14 | $69.99 | $79.99 | $10.00 |
| Exclusive suits | None | Five (Incredible, Savage, Night Hunter, New Leather, Age of Apocalypse) | Same five |
| Exclusive claws | None | Five (Smooth-Edged, Hollow Blade, Serrated Spine, Tapered, Thick) | Same five |
| Technique Points | One pre-order point | Three additional, plus pre-order point | +3 points |
| Cosmetic status | Not applicable | Sony states suits and claws are purely cosmetic | Same statement |
The Standard Edition is priced at $69.99 USD / £69.99 / €79.99 / ¥8,980.
Evidence · 2 sources
PlayStation.Blog - Aaron Jason Espinoza, Senior Community Manager, Insomniac Games — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- 'Marvel's Wolverine ($69.99 USD / £69.99 / €79.99 / ¥8,980) arrives September 15, 2026, on PlayStation 5.'
- Supports
- The Standard Edition is priced at $69.99 USD / £69.99 / €79.99 / ¥8,980.
- Limit
- Regional pricing outside those four markets, and any launch sales pricing, are not stated.
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Editions card: 'Standard Edition ... $69.99'.
- Supports
- The Standard Edition is priced at $69.99 USD / £69.99 / €79.99 / ¥8,980.
- Limit
- The storefront price for the US market does not verify other regional prices.
The Digital Deluxe Edition has a manufacturer's suggested retail price of $79.99 / £79.99 / €89.99 / ¥9,980.
Evidence · 2 sources
PlayStation.Blog - Aaron Jason Espinoza, Senior Community Manager, Insomniac Games — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- 'Unleash your full potential with the Digital Deluxe Edition ($79.99 / £79.99 / €89.99 / ¥9,980 MSRP).'
- Supports
- The Digital Deluxe Edition has a manufacturer's suggested retail price of $79.99 / £79.99 / €89.99 / ¥9,980.
- Limit
- Storefront prices in other regions, bundle pricing and future promotions are not stated.
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Editions card: 'Digital Deluxe Edition ... $79.99'.
- Supports
- The Digital Deluxe Edition has a manufacturer's suggested retail price of $79.99 / £79.99 / €89.99 / ¥9,980.
- Limit
- The US storefront price does not verify prices elsewhere.
The Digital Deluxe Edition includes five exclusive suits (Incredible, Savage, Night Hunter, New Leather, Age of Apocalypse) and five exclusive claws (Smooth-Edged, Hollow Blade, Serrated Spine, Tapered, Thick).
Evidence · 2 sources
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- FAQ: 'What is included in the Digital Deluxe Edition of Marvel's Wolverine?' - lists the five suits and five claws by name.
- Supports
- The Digital Deluxe Edition includes five exclusive suits (Incredible, Savage, Night Hunter, New Leather, Age of Apocalypse) and five exclusive claws (Smooth-Edged, Hollow Blade, Serrated Spine, Tapered, Thick).
- Limit
- It does not describe how each item plays, and the June 2026 blog spells one suit 'Night Hunt'; the naming variance is tracked in the update ledger.
PlayStation.Blog - Aaron Jason Espinoza, Senior Community Manager, Insomniac Games — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Digital Deluxe Edition list: '5 Exclusive Suits / Incredible / Savage / Age of Apocalypse / Night Hunt / New Leather' and '5 Exclusive Claws / Smooth-Edged Claws / Hollow Blade Claws / Thick Claws / Serrated Spine Claws / Tapered Claws'.
- Supports
- The Digital Deluxe Edition includes five exclusive suits (Incredible, Savage, Night Hunter, New Leather, Age of Apocalypse) and five exclusive claws (Smooth-Edged, Hollow Blade, Serrated Spine, Tapered, Thick).
- Limit
- The blog spells one suit 'Night Hunt' where the storefront writes 'Night Hunter'; both official spellings are recorded.
The Digital Deluxe Edition includes three additional Technique Points; the storefront edition card lists four Technique Points by counting the one-point pre-order bonus.
Evidence · 2 sources
PlayStation.Blog - Aaron Jason Espinoza, Senior Community Manager, Insomniac Games — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Digital Deluxe Edition list: '3 Additional Technique Points'; Pre-order Bonuses: '1 Additional Technique Point'; end note: 'The suits and claws are purely cosmetic.'
- Supports
- The Digital Deluxe Edition includes three additional Technique Points; the storefront edition card lists four Technique Points by counting the one-point pre-order bonus.
- Limit
- It does not describe what a Technique Point is worth in progression, and the storefront card's count varies from the FAQ's presentation; both are recorded.
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Editions card: 'Four Technique Points'; FAQ: 'Three Technique Points' plus 'one Technique Point' pre-order incentive.
- Supports
- The Digital Deluxe Edition includes three additional Technique Points; the storefront edition card lists four Technique Points by counting the one-point pre-order bonus.
- Limit
- The storefront presents the total 'Four Technique Points' on the edition card while the FAQ breaks it into three in the edition plus one pre-order point; the presentation difference is recorded, not resolved.
Standard Edition owners can upgrade to the Digital Deluxe Edition content, and the 'Marvel's Wolverine Digital Deluxe Edition Upgrade' add-on is listed at $10.00 on the US storefront.
Evidence · 1 source
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- FAQ: 'Standard Edition owners can also upgrade to the Digital Deluxe Edition content.'; Add-Ons card: 'Marvel's Wolverine Digital Deluxe Edition Upgrade / Pre-Order $10.00'.
- Supports
- Standard Edition owners can upgrade to the Digital Deluxe Edition content, and the 'Marvel's Wolverine Digital Deluxe Edition Upgrade' add-on is listed at $10.00 on the US storefront.
- Limit
- Upgrade availability after launch and regional upgrade pricing are not verified by this record.
Historical pre-order incentives: not a current purchase promise
Pre-ordering any edition includes early unlocks of the Classic Brown suit and Reflective Claws, one Technique Point and four PlayStation Avatars.
Evidence · 2 sources
PlayStation.Blog - Aaron Jason Espinoza, Senior Community Manager, Insomniac Games — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Pre-order Bonuses list: 'Early Access Suit: Classic Brown / Early Access Claws: Reflective Claws / 1 Additional Technique Point / 4 PS Avatars'.
- Supports
- Pre-ordering any edition includes early unlocks of the Classic Brown suit and Reflective Claws, one Technique Point and four PlayStation Avatars.
- Limit
- Retailer-specific bonus variations, if any, and the date pre-order windows close are not stated.
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- End card: 'Pre-order any edition of Marvel's Wolverine to receive early unlocks of the Classic Brown Suit and Reflective Claws, one Technique Point and four PlayStation avatars.'
- Supports
- Pre-ordering any edition includes early unlocks of the Classic Brown suit and Reflective Claws, one Technique Point and four PlayStation Avatars.
- Limit
- How long the incentive applies after launch is not stated.
Players can pre-order Marvel's Wolverine through the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Direct, or participating retailers.
Evidence · 2 sources
PlayStation.Blog - Aaron Jason Espinoza, Senior Community Manager, Insomniac Games — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- 'Wishlist and pre-order on the PlayStation Store today, or pre-order via PS Direct or at your local retailer.'
- Supports
- Players can pre-order Marvel's Wolverine through the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Direct, or participating retailers.
- Limit
- Storefront availability varies by region and over time; Direct availability is limited to regions where it operates.
PlayStation.Blog - Aaron Jason Espinoza, Senior Community Manager, Insomniac Games — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- 'You can wishlist and pre-order the Standard and Digital Deluxe Edition via the PlayStation Store. You can also pre-order the Standard Edition via PlayStation Direct.'
- Supports
- Players can pre-order Marvel's Wolverine through the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Direct, or participating retailers.
- Limit
- It details edition availability for Direct only at the time of writing.
Hardware announcements recorded before launch
A PS5 Digital Edition - Marvel's Wolverine Battle Yellow Limited Edition Bundle will be available from September 15, 2026 at $649.99 US / £569.99 GBP / €649.99 EUR / ¥96,980 JPY RRP, with a matching DualSense controller at $84.99 US and console covers at $74.99 US, with pre-orders from August 19, 2026 on direct.playstation.com.
Evidence · 1 source
PlayStation.Blog - Erika Peterson, Senior Director, Product Marketing, Sony Interactive Entertainment — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- 'PS5 Digital Edition - Marvel's Wolverine Battle Yellow Limited Edition Bundle ... $649.99 US / £569.99 GBP/ €649.99 EUR / ¥96,980 JPY RRP'; 'DualSense Wireless Controller - Marvel's Wolverine Battle Yellow Limited Edition ... $84.99 US'; 'available for pre-order starting August 19 at 10 AM local time'; 'available beginning September 15 in limited quantities'.
- Supports
- A PS5 Digital Edition - Marvel's Wolverine Battle Yellow Limited Edition Bundle will be available from September 15, 2026 at $649.99 US / £569.99 GBP / €649.99 EUR / ¥96,980 JPY RRP, with a matching DualSense controller at $84.99 US and console covers at $74.99 US, with pre-orders from August 19, 2026 on direct.playstation.com.
- Limit
- Quantities are limited, regional availability varies, and direct.playstation.com operates only in listed regions.
An Adamantium Limited Edition PS5 Pro console cover and DualSense wireless controller are also announced, with the same claw-slashed design in a metallic finish, sold through direct.playstation.com where available and in limited quantities through select retailers.
Evidence · 1 source
PlayStation.Blog - Erika Peterson, Senior Director, Product Marketing, Sony Interactive Entertainment — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- 'PS5 Pro Console Covers - Marvel's Wolverine Adamantium Limited Edition ... $74.99 US'; 'DualSense Wireless Controller - Marvel's Wolverine Adamantium Limited Edition ... $84.99 US'.
- Supports
- An Adamantium Limited Edition PS5 Pro console cover and DualSense wireless controller are also announced, with the same claw-slashed design in a metallic finish, sold through direct.playstation.com where available and in limited quantities through select retailers.
- Limit
- Adamantium-edition availability dates and the regions with stock are not stated item by item.
Historical release record: September 14, before launch
Marvel's Wolverine is scheduled to launch on PlayStation 5 consoles on September 15, 2026.
Evidence · 2 sources
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- FAQ: 'Marvel's Wolverine launches on PlayStation 5 consoles on September 15, 2026.'
- Supports
- Marvel's Wolverine is scheduled to launch on PlayStation 5 consoles on September 15, 2026.
- Limit
- The date is announced, not guaranteed; the game was not released at the September 14, 2026 research pass, and no released build exists to verify.
PlayStation.Blog - Aaron Jason Espinoza, Senior Community Manager, Insomniac Games — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Closing line: 'Sink your claws into Marvel's Wolverine when it drops on September 15, 2026 on PlayStation 5 consoles!'
- Supports
- Marvel's Wolverine is scheduled to launch on PlayStation 5 consoles on September 15, 2026.
- Limit
- This is a publisher announcement; it does not verify the finished game, day-one patch contents or store availability at launch.
As of September 14, 2026, the US PlayStation Store still presented Marvel's Wolverine as a pre-order title with a 'Coming September 15' card, so this edition treats the game as prerelease.
Evidence · 1 source
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Product page shows Pre-Order actions and the unreleased end card: 'Coming September 15 / Pre-order now'.
- Supports
- As of September 14, 2026, the US PlayStation Store still presented Marvel's Wolverine as a pre-order title with a 'Coming September 15' card, so this edition treats the game as prerelease.
- Limit
- The storefront state observed on September 14 does not predict the storefront state on September 15 or later.
PlayStation first announced a Fall 2026 launch window for Marvel's Wolverine on September 24, 2025, before the September 15, 2026 date was stated.
Evidence · 1 source
PlayStation.Blog - Aaron Jason Espinoza, Senior Community Manager, Insomniac Games — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Announcement: 'Marvel's Wolverine is set to launch on PlayStation 5 consoles in Fall 2026.'
- Supports
- PlayStation first announced a Fall 2026 launch window for Marvel's Wolverine on September 24, 2025, before the September 15, 2026 date was stated.
- Limit
- A launch window is not a specific date; the article was later updated, and the update stamp does not rewrite the original announcement.
Preload dates, download or install sizes, review timing and any post-launch content plans had not been announced in the reviewed official sources at the September 14, 2026 research pass.
Evidence · 1 source
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Store FAQ and product page contain no preload, file-size, review or post-launch-content sections at retrieval.
- Supports
- Preload dates, download or install sizes, review timing and any post-launch content plans had not been announced in the reviewed official sources at the September 14, 2026 research pass.
- Limit
- Absence in reviewed sources is not proof the information does not exist elsewhere.
As of September 14, 2026, Marvel's Wolverine is not yet released: storefronts offer pre-orders for September 15, 2026, and PlayStation.Blog published its launch-week feature on that same day with the game still upcoming in every dated announcement.
Evidence · 1 source
PlayStation.Blog - Kristen Zitani, Manager, Content Communications, Sony Interactive Entertainment — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Publish date September 14, 2026 and header: 'comes to PS5 on September 15'; article closes 'Experience the combat, rage, and humanity of Marvel's Wolverine when it comes to PlayStation 5 on September 15.'
- Supports
- As of September 14, 2026, Marvel's Wolverine is not yet released: storefronts offer pre-orders for September 15, 2026, and PlayStation.Blog published its launch-week feature on that same day with the game still upcoming in every dated announcement.
- Limit
- This observation reflects the state on September 14; the site will be updated if official records change.
The launch-day checklist is a preparation aid: none of its steps can be completed in-game until September 15, 2026, and any of its assumptions will be revised after launch evidence exists.
Evidence · 1 source
PlayStation (Sony Interactive Entertainment) — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Storefront pre-order state observed at retrieval, with no released build, community section or support pages for the live game.
- Supports
- The launch-day checklist is a preparation aid: none of its steps can be completed in-game until September 15, 2026, and any of its assumptions will be revised after launch evidence exists.
- Limit
- The checklist does not predict post-launch facts such as patch behavior or server status.
Pre-order or Digital Deluxe extras are missing?
Missing pre-order or Digital Deluxe items? Insomniac says Bonus Content should be on by default. When starting a new save, open All Settings → Bonus Content and set it On. That instruction does not establish a fix for an existing save; keep your current save.
Evidence · 1 source
Insomniac Games — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Support answer, new-save setting path and default-on statement.
- Supports
- Missing pre-order or Digital Deluxe items? Insomniac says Bonus Content should be on by default. When starting a new save, open All Settings → Bonus Content and set it On. That instruction does not establish a fix for an existing save; keep your current save.
- Limit
- The developer gives no way to change this setting for an existing save, no entitlement-refresh guarantee, and no reason to delete or overwrite progress. The save-preservation caution is Kingy advice. No console or account was tested.
If a pre-order code fails, Insomniac says to check whether you own Digital Deluxe or its upgrade, which already includes the pre-order bonuses. If the content is still missing, contact PlayStation Support.
Evidence · 1 source
Insomniac Games — open original ↗See source record
- Locate
- Support answer, first and second paragraphs.
- Supports
- If a pre-order code fails, Insomniac says to check whether you own Digital Deluxe or its upgrade, which already includes the pre-order bonuses. If the content is still missing, contact PlayStation Support.
- Limit
- The answer does not say a failed voucher is always redundant, settle a particular purchase entitlement, or provide a voucher-code repair. Kingy has not tested redemption or entitlement delivery.